Welcome to the home of the Sandpoint High School Cross Country team. SHSXC is dedicated to Sandpoint High School Cross Country all year round.

Team Pics

Current Weather

Eight SHS Runners voted to the District I Cross Country team


Remote image

The District I Cross Country team was announced this week, and Sandpoint had eight runners make the list again this year. The team is comprised of the top 12 runners from all District I schools, regardless of classification (1A - 5A). For the girls, Katherine Kaul, Hannah Davidson, Rainey Woodward, Corinne McClelland, Claire Pierce and Sharon Rowe earned a spot on the team. Jacob Graham and Fin Lund-Andersen made the boys team. The team is selected by 12 coaches from District I. This is a tie for the most runners Sandpoint has ever had on the District team in a single season as a whole, and the most ever for the girls. Congratulations.

Runners of the year
Girls- Caitlyn Conway - Coeur d'Alene High School
Boys- Alex Walde - Coeur d'Alene High School

“Dirty Dozen” AKA 12 best runners all classifications in District 1.

  • Katherine Kaul- Sandpoint
  • Hannah Davidson- Sandpoint
  • Abigail Peightal- Timberlake
  • Rainey Woodward- Sandpoint
  • Taylor Hammond- Timberlake
  • Corinne McClelland- Sandpoint
  • Ida Mae Grahlman- Post Falls
  • Sharon Rowe- Sandpoint
  • Riley Brown- Coeur d'Alene
  • Claire Pierce- Sandpoint
  • Kara Troyer- Coeur d'Alene
  • Mercedes Smith- Coeur d'Alene
  • Karson Peach- Coeur d'Alene
  • Jacob Graham- Sandpoint
  • Finan-Lund Anderson- Sandpoint
  • Chad Humphreys- Coeur d'Alene
  • Lance Fredericks- Coeur d'Alene Charter
  • Nolan Mullen-Huber- Coeur d'Alene
  • Zac Magee- Coeur d'Alene
  • Cooper Haney- Lakeland
  • Dillon Emery- Coeur d'Alene Charter
  • Brayden Menti- Timberlake
  • Jose Winton- Coeur d'Alene
  • Michael Graves- Coeur d'Alene Charter


Ping notification